$64.99/Each

Ships free with Plus
  • Cuts tomatoes into 3/16" thick slices
  • Durable cast aluminum construction
  • Angled stainless steel blades ensure precise, consistent slices
  • Protective guard and handle above the blade assembly to stabilize the unit
Quality Rating:
good
Shipping:

You May Also Need

Consistently create 3/16" slices of tomatoes for your salads, sandwiches, subs, or prep stations with this Choice tomato slicer.

Thanks to the angled, razor-sharp stainless steel blade assembly, this machine cuts precise 3/16" tomato slices in a quick, efficient manner to keep up with a busy kitchen environment. It can even slice strawberries for pies or fruit salads!

  • NSF Listed

    NSF Listed

    This item meets the standards imposed by NSF International, which focuses on public safety, health, and the environment.

  • Hand Wash Only

    Hand Wash Only

    To preserve quality, this item should only be hand-washed and sanitized.

  • Food recommendation

    Food Recommendation

    This unit has been tested to consistently cut high volumes of strawberries and tomatoes.

3/16" Slice Thickness

Whether you're slicing tomatoes for subs and specialty sandwiches or delicate fruits like strawberries for mouthwatering desserts, this tomato slicer will provide consistent, 3/16" slices every time.

Cast Aluminum Construction

To provide you with years of trouble-free operation, this unit's durable cast aluminum construction resists misalignment problems, which can cause nicks, scuffs, and broken blades.

Stainless Steel Blades

Angled stainless steel blades ensure precise, consistent slices and will resist corrosion due to the acidic juices of tomatoes and other foods.

Protective Blade Guard

To maximize production, a protective guard and handle are located above the blade assembly to stabilize the unit while slicing.

Customer Q&A Ask a Question

How can I ensure clean, even cuts from my tomato slicer?
Use a socket wrench to make sure the hex screws on your unit are properly tightened to adjust the blade tension and produce consistent slices. Also make sure your blades are properly positioned with the sharp sides of the blades facing the pusher assembly.
Why am I having difficulty pushing the tomato slicer?
As a part of the routine maintenance for your slicer, apply Petrol-Gel Food Grade Sanitary Lubricant along the tracks of the cutting board to allow for easy movement of the push assembly.

Compare to Other Products

Overall Dimensions:
  • Width: 8 Inches
  • Depth: 15 Inches
  • Height: 8 Inches

Attention CA Residents: Prop 65 Warning

Resources and Downloads

Manual Manual Warranty Warranty

A PDF viewer is required to view this product's information. Download Adobe Acrobat software

Customer Reviews

  • Overall User Rating: Choice 3/16" Tomato Slicer

    2.5 stars from 13 reviews

    4
    0
    1
    2
    6

    People Talk About:

    slicer tomatoes more tomato blades Great money Nemco save slicing
  • Arrange by 
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Was disappointed, it ruins tomatoes and doesn't slice clean through, most times we have to pull the tomato out of the slicer. hoped with some use it would smooth out, hasn't happened however.
    Thank you for your review! We are sorry this Choice 3/16" Tomato Slicer has not worked well for you. A Customer Solutions Representative will contact you soon!
    1 out of 1 found this review helpful
    We decided to get a tomato sliced for our growing restaurant. We slice about 3 1/6 6" containers of tomatoes a day, so it made sense to get a slicer to save time and maintain consistency. Unfortunately we ordered the cheapest one available on Webstaurant to give it a try and sure enough the old saying "you get what you pay for" proved itself once again. The whole slicer is made quite solid, but I bet more expensive models have a better slide and are put together more precisely. None of that would be a big deal but ... the blades are junk. I tried 3 different sizes of tomatoes on it, each and every one got just smashed between the pusher and the blades. After some inspection, it seemed that maybe the blades were put on the wrong way, as one side seemed a little sharper. We took the slicer apart, switched the blades to the opposite side but that didn't help. Check out the video for our results. We will be sending the item back and will look for a better, more expensive model from a reputable company like Nemco. Read Less Read More
    Thank you for the review! We're sorry this slicer has given you issues. A Customer Solutions Representative will contact you about this shortly.
    Bought this product a little over a year ago. At first, it seemed to work really well. Over time it became apparent that it was at durable as one would hope. Different parts started to shift, tomatoes started bunching up when you sliced them, etc. I think we have done the last bit of fixing that we can on this slicer and now I am looking to buy another. One a little more expensive this time. I would think a tomato slicer would last more than a 15 months. We dont slice that many tomatoes per day! From the reviews, I see others feel the same way.
    Thank you for your feedback! We’re sorry you did not prefer this product. For recommendations, please contact our Customer Solutions team.
    At 1/3 the cost of the more expensive name brand, I was expecting something that worked, just not as well. I must say that I was very pleasantly surprised. There is no difference from this and much much more expensive name brand slicer. Works great. Was delivered right on time. Great money saver!!
    Purchased this item thinking it would save a bunch a prep time but we ended spending more time trying to unjam it. Ended up tossing it so no one else would have to deal with it’s frustrations!
    Thank you for your feedback! We’re sorry you did not prefer this product. For recommendations, please contact our Customer Solutions team.
    This slicer works great! Makes cutting tomato, cucumbers, and onions so easy. Heavy duty so it does not slide when slicing. Every slice is the same size.
    opening a new restaurant tried to save a little bit of money on my tomato slicer, bad idea. it serves more use as a paper weight then for slicing tomatoes. I save time and money slicing tomatoes by hand.
    We appreciate your review, Douglas! We are sorry you are having issues with your tomato slicer. We recommend you checking to make sure all of the hex screws on your unit are tightened and the tracks are properly lubricated. If you have any other problems with this slicer, please contact our Customer Solutions team.
    The Choice Tomato Slicer does not perform well. I have a Nemco which is several years old and I went back to using it. I used this one to cut about 40 tomatoes and it performed poorly. Go ahead and spend the money on the Nemco, it's worth it.
    Thank you for your feedback, David! We are sorry your tomato slicer was defective. We have sent you replacement blades. Please let our Customer Solutions team know if you have any questions.
    pretty much like everyone else has said it destroys tomatoes! we used it like 10 times...i wish would spend the money for a better rated slicer in retrospect
    Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry this tomato slicer did not meet your expectations. This item is under warranty, a Customer Solutions Representative will be in contact with you about this shortly!
    Bought this slicer to save time and increase consistency over hand slicing tomatoes. The concept of the machine is great, however this particular model leaves a lot to be desired, and in fact the one I received was, I believe, defective. I will submit pictures with the details. Basically the product seems very cheaply made and was more of a hassle than just hand slicing. Will be purchasing a better brand slicer shortly to replace this one. That said, Webstaurant store customer service took care of my issues perfectly, 5 stars for them.
    We appreciate your review, Eric! We are sorry this tomato slicer stopped working for you. A Customer Solutions Representative has added a credit back to your account for the defective slicer.
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    When I receive this product it did not work very well the they responded so well and took care of this problem they got me a new blade right away and now the product works great.
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    Ok unit. the same as a Nemco slicer at a fraction of the cost. The arm does not slide easily, but hoping that breaks in over time. Staff is still using the nemco. Also does not come with serrated blade. Highly recommend getting one.
    0 out of 1 found this review helpful
    no kitchen should be without. if you are a sandwich shop and go through a lot of tomatoes, this makes it quick and easy to do

Get paid to review this product!

If you've used this product, simply log in and share your text, video, and photo reviews of it. The customers on the left did it, and you can too! Earn up to $16.00 per product.

Login or Register